Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur


Government Medical College Premises, Medical Square, Nagpur,Maharashtra, India


Have a Question?

Call On: 0712-2743400
Student Section: 9209044914


VIHASA (Values in Health Care - A Spiritual Approach) Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur

           Internal Quality Assurance Committee (IQAC) in collaboration with Bramhakumaris, conducted a unique value added program “VIHASA” for the personal and team development amongst students and health care workers on 5th and 6th July 2022 at Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur

In the inaugural function, Dean Dr Abhay Datarkar emphasized that development of communication and interpersonal skills along with self care will help the doctors take better care of the patients. He also appreciated the valuable time spared by the Bramhakumaris for the function and assured that such value added programs will be conducted time to time for the betterment of the students and health care workers. Chief of Bramhakumaris, Nagpur BK Rajni didi highlighted how professionals can improve their coping skills, raise morale and restore a sense of purpose, helping to prevent problems of burnout, sickness absence and staff retention. She also emphasized the importance of connecting self (soul) to the Supreme soul to face any challenge in life. Dr Abhay Datarkar, Dean, and Dr Wasundhara Bhad, Vice Dean, felicitated the chief guest BK Rajni didi and BK Manisha didi and the facilitators – BK Uma didi, BK Sangam didi, Dr. Nirmal Channe and Dr. Ulhas Ghotkar.

On the first day, Module 1 comprised of importance of Values in life. The facilitators introduced everyone to the different values in life followed by group activities and meditation. Second day of VIHASA consisted of module 2 emphasizing the importance of Compassion in doctor’s life, various group activities and meditation.

All the Heads of the Department, faculty and students were present during the program. The Organizing committee consisted of Dr. Amit Parate, Dr. Pallavi Sonpimpale, Dr. Shilpa Warekar, Dr. Damyanti Walkey and Dr. Vaishali Sarve. Dr. Pallavi Sonpimpale conducted the program and Dr. Vaishali Sarve proposed vote of thanks.