Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur


Government Medical College Premises, Medical Square, Nagpur,Maharashtra, India


Have a Question?

Call On: 0712-2743400
Student Section: 9209044914


National Cons Endo Day is celebrated every year on 5th March

This year various programs were organized on 3rd March to celebrate Cons Endo Day in Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur.
# Renovated preclinical Conservative Dentistry laboratory was inaugurated by Dean Dr Abhay Datarkar in presence of Vice Deans Dr Vasundhara Bhad and Dr Mangesh Phadnaik. Dean Sir acknowledged the hard work of Head of Department Dr Manjusha Warhadpande along with Head of Department (Prosthodontics) Dr Arun Khalikar, purchase officer incharge Dr Ritesh Kalaskar and preclinical staff members Dr Shubha Hegde and Dr Yogesh Rathod.
# The outline of programs for the entire day was conceptualized and explained by HoD Dr Manjusha Warhadpande. A patient education role play was organized with Dental Trauma as the central theme. This informative session educated about the various precautions one must take to avoid trauma to teeth and the first-aid measures to be taken if in case trauma occurs. Dr Jyoti Wankhade guided the team of undergraduate students who gave an impeccable performance.
# Postgraduate student Dr Priya presented cases treated in the department in last year and explained various treatment aspects of managing traumatic injuries to teeth.
# Check ups were carried out throughout the day and patients were explained the benefits of tooth colored restorations i. e Composite,GIC. Few patients gave their testimonials about how the department managed their dental injuries.
# Interns were give hands-on demonstration on restoration using Direct filling Light cure composite resins and a competition was also conducted by Dr Sulbha Radke and Dr Prateek Khandale. Dr Neha Patil was the judge of the competition and Dean Dr Abhay Datarkar gave the prizes and appreciated the efforts by interns and staff.
#Dr Darshan Dakshindas proposed the vote of thanks. Dr Meenakshi was the MoC for the function. Dr Kunal, Dr Anjali,Dr Rajesh,Dr Snehal,Dr Aditi,Dr Abeera ,Dr Shilpa and all non teaching staff members of the department worked hard for the success of the event.