Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur


Government Medical College Premises, Medical Square, Nagpur,Maharashtra, India


Have a Question?

Call On: 0712-2743400
Student Section: 9209044914


The main problem faced by persons with disabilities and those belonging to the marginalized sections of society stem from disabling environment and socio-cultural and economic barriers. Discrimination against any person on the grounds of his/her disability or physical limitations, minority status or any other inequality is a gross violation. On the basis of UGC guidelines, Equal Opportunities Cell (EOC) has been established in GDCHN to address the issues related to staffs & students belonging to Schedule Caste/Schedule Tribe, Other Backward Caste, minorities, Persons with Disabilities (PWDs) & women on a continual basis.

The basic aim of the EOC is to ensure that students and faculty are not deprived of their basic opportunities.
  • To promote diversity and inclusive practices on the campus & provide all students, teaching and non-teaching staff with adequate opportunities to avail facilities in the Institution
  • To ensure equity and eliminate discrimination among all staff and students
  • To ensure a barrier free access to all buildings of Colleges, Departments, Libraries, Hostels and offices.
  • To help and empower the persons with disabilities, students to participate fully in the academic, intellectual, social and cultural life of the Institution on an equal basis
  • To provide counseling for psychological support and fulfill the needs of PWDs in all categories including Visual, Hearing, Orthopedic, Neurological etc
  • To examine all possible ways in which the SC/ ST, OBC and minority groups & PWD could be helped
  • To create an atmosphere of Equal Opportunity through awareness generation programmes
  • To ensure implementation of policies, schemes and programmes for the inclusion of underprivileged groups within the framework of policies and guidelines of the GOI/UGC
  • To expediate legal redressal in matters of violation of equal opportunity

Equal Opportunity Cell Committee:

Dr. Wasundhara Bhad


Dr. Vivek Thombre

(Officer Incharge)

All HOD’s:-  

Dr. Arun Khalikar

Dr. Mangesh Phadnaik

Dr. Manjusha Warhadpande

Dr. Prashant Pandilwar

Dr. Ritesh Kalaskar,   

Dr. Suchitra Gosavi

Dr. Ashita Kalaskar

Dr. Sachin Khatri


Dr. Vaishali Sarve


First to final year Representatives of Students UG/ PG